Permission to Help? Granted!

All that worrying and stressing, all that fear and anxiety, all that insecurity and hurt…it was consuming me, and I knew it. I was so busy wallowing in that misery, finding ways to deepen it…like constantly pressing a bruise to make sure it still hurt…that I never even tried to unstick myself from all that muck. I knew I had to stop focusing on all the bad, which only added a layer of self-pity and victimization to my sad mental state.

“I don’t know what I’m supposed to do. Which way am I supposed to go from here?” Those thoughts plagued my days and nights. It was an endless cycle of self-doubt that paralyzed me, leaving me unable to make a move in any direction.

Four days ago, I modified those thoughts and discovered my direction….”I don’t know what I’m supposed to do. Which way am I supposed to go from here? I give you my permission to help me see clearly.”

The great epiphany that inspired me to change my thoughts? Simply pulling an oracle card from Doreen Virtue’s Angel Therapy deck.

I typically do this every day…pull a card from either my Rider-Waite deck or my Angel Therapy deck in the morning before I leave for work. To be honest, the oracle cards work much better for me in the morning with their defined meanings and uplifting messages. Whereas the Rider-Waite cards are pretty much left up to my own interpretation, and since I’m almost always rushing in the morning before work, I don’t take enough time to understand the message in those cards.

Last week was no exception…waking up late, speedily walking and feeding the dogs, hurrying to finish getting ready for work, selecting crystals for the day and quickly pulling a card for a final boost before heading out the door. I was already behind on this routine when I grabbed the oracle cards.

img_5453As I started shuffling, I felt like I was going to burst into tears and said aloud, “I don’t want to keep living like this. Please, can you give me guidance…what steps can I take to change my life?” Mid-shuffle, a card fell from the deck…Have You Asked Your Angels for Help With This?

This card indicates that you have been going it alone, trying to single-handedly find answers and solutions. All the while, your angels hover nearby awaiting the moment when you give them the go-ahead signal so that they can help you. You drew this card because the angels want to assist you with this situation, but they can only do so if you give them permission. The angels are available to you right now – to answer your questions, give you guidance, and speed your manifestations. 

Pardon my language, but holy shit! That really was what I needed to do! Because once I granted that permission, I immediately felt less stressed and more relaxed. The volume of my mouthy Ego voice turned down to 1 while my gentle Higher Self voice cranked up to 11!

I could no longer hear that belittling and whining bitch of an Ego prattle on about how I wasn’t good at anything. All I could hear was ME, praising ME… “You know, Teresa, there are a lot of things that you’re good at, but there’s this one thing in particular…you try to pass it off as ‘just a hobby,’ but the truth is you’ve wanted to do this professionally for decades. You’ve always known this is what you want to do…what you’re supposed to do. You are good enough to turn your dreams into reality!”

What?! Me, really believing in myself? Can’t recall the last time that happened! 😄

I knew this year would be full of changes…some that I would have control over and some that I’d have to buckle up and wear a life jacket for. Even though I knew I needed to release my fear so that I could advance a few spaces in the game of Life, I allowed myself to be too afraid to spin the wheel and let go of what I felt was safe. I skipped my turns and grumpily watched other players move along the game board toward their happy endings. That is, until I pulled that oracle card and granted permission.

There was no grand explosive display declaring THIS IS WHAT YOU WILL DO WITH YOUR LIFE! It was more like…have you ever failed  to come up with an answer to an “easy” question in the moment only to suddenly have the answer dawn on you out of the blue, even weeks later? That is exactly how it felt when I realized what my life’s purpose is.

I am incredibly excited about the direction I’m going now, and I hope you’ll forgive my vagueness about that direction. There’s a fair amount of planning and work I still need to do before it’s all properly in place. I want it to feel a little more polished and ready before I share it with the world. However, I don’t mind sharing the look on my face when the realization sank in! 😇

IMG_2698
Yeah…I’m pretty dang happy! 

Remember your passion.

Follow your heart.

Stay strong.

One of my favorite resources for angelic information and spiritual guidance is Melanie Beckler’s Ask-Angels.com website. If  you’re looking for ways to ask your angels for help, I highly recommend her article 5 Ways to Ask For Help from Angels.  “It’s not how you ask, it’s that you ask!”

8 thoughts on “Permission to Help? Granted!

  1. Love this card! LOVE this post!! I have no idea what you might be planning but I’m super excited for you!! How awesome is it when you think that NOBODY in the universe ‘understands’ and then the universe hurls a giant ball of insight right in your face!! I bet if you really think about the last few weeks or days that you’ve probably missed the universe’s more subtle clues. I LOVE serendipity!!! I am going to be googling Angel Oracle cards tonight! A ‘life changing’ card for me was from my Osho Zen deck – the Trust card blew my mind – when I pulled it, I really needed it and it literally took my breath away – like loud gasp chokey!!! Rider-Waite is the same for me – I rely completely on my intuitive reading rather than looking up the card meanings. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so right! Once I fully grasped and believed in the message about my purpose, I started recognizing all the signs that had been pointing me in this direction. Serendipity…one of those words I just love the sound of anyway, but when it actually happens to me, I feel like I have wings! 😇 There are so many beautiful oracle card decks out there, it was hard to choose just one! Doreen frequently runs specials in her shop, and I got a great deal on her Fairy Tarot deck. Arriving today…I’m so excited! 😱

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t looked at new decks in so long. I’m starting to get an itch for it though! To actually do a reading for another person I really connect best with my good old Rider-Waite. But for insight and inspiration my Osho Zen is my go to deck. I need to visit a metaphysical/new age shop soon – I need to touch the cards before I buy them! I had an Arthurian Legend deck that I bought online and never really connected too. Geez, makes me want to start a tarot blog!! 😀

        Like

      2. You definitely should start a tarot blog!! I would love reading that! I wasn’t sure if I’d connect to the decks I have now, since I got them online. But I spent a fair amount of time blessing and connecting to each card, and now I feel like they know me better than I know myself! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on discovering your life’s purpose! That’s an incredible gift not a lot of people give themselves. Only a select few have the bravery it takes to make their dreams come true. I’m excited to see what you have in store! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! It’s amazing how alive I feel now that I’ve taken this leap of faith. I should have done this years ago, but I’ve learned it’s never too late to start really living your life! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.